skip to main content
Back to Top

Professional Association of Residents of Ontario awards

Apr 24, 2015

The Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine is picking up four awards from the Professional Association of Residents of Ontario (PARO), including the top residency program excellence award for the Department of Pediatrics.

The program award is given to the one program in the province that consistently provides an exceptionally positive and rewarding experience to the residents, while producing physicians who are expertly trained to care for their patients.

Award recipients from McMaster

  • Dr. Ally Prebtani, associate professor of medicine — 2015 PARO Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award

  • Department of Pediatrics — 2015 PARO Residency Program Excellence Award

  • Aarti Rana, medical student — 2015 PARO Citizenship Award

  • Dr. Heung Kan Ma, anesthesia resident — 2015 PARO Resident Teaching Award

The 2015 PARO award winners will receive their honours at a May 8 dinner in Toronto.


© 2015 McMaster University  |  1280 Main Street West  |  Hamilton, Ontario L8S4L8  |  905-525-9140  |  Contact Us  | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

More than one Google Analytics scripts are registered. Please verify your pages and templates.